5 Day Slim Down: Day 4, a Rather Disorganized Day

Let’s just start this post off by saying I barely ate what is on the actual 5 day slim down plan today. Thankfully, it doesn’t mean I ate food that is processed/”bad” for you, I just didn’t follow the plan directly. Don’t worry! I definitely made sure to eat lean, clean, and green.

So, you’re probably wondering what happened today?

I slept through my alarm and missed my booty call workout. I also missed having time to make a 5 day slim down approved breakfast … Instead I had 3/4 a cup of peanut butter and chocolate cereal and 1 cup vanilla flavored almond milk.

Image

I did get to squeeze in my “tankini” while at church, which was the remaining 1/2 of my Hibiscus Kombucha.

Around the time for my “one-piece” my blood sugar was low, so I had some orange juice and a granola bar.

After church was over, I ran out for a quick bite with my boyfriend, his brother, and their grandmother at a little diner not too far from the church called Pine Cone Cafe … I don’t even know where to begin with this place, but let’s just say it was not my choice to eat there.

Image

I tried to make my lunch as lean, clean, and green as possible (which is really hard to do when the food you’re receiving was frozen prior to them cooking it). I also had an apple in my purse, which I ate after lunch since I was still hungry.

My boyfriend and I then ran some errands, and stopped at one of my favorite natural foods markets called Marlene’s Market to purchase some Mama Chia drinks and Kombucha. Let’s not even discuss how I spent $33 dollars on those beverages! (Addicted much?)

ImageCurrently it’s fairly late in the evening, but when I got home I helped myself to a banana with some carob chips due to low blood sugar (hypoglycemia is always a good excuse to eat carob chips) and began cleaning my apartment for at least an hour and a half. My boyfriend and I got a lot done together, and it served as a mini-warmup to our post-cleaning run.

We ran for approximately 20/30 minutes at a strong pace, and then I did Karena’s Summer Arms and various ab moves afterwards. This was the first time I ran with my Omnipod attached to me, and I’m pleased to say it went really well! Once I got over the sensation of the pod moving and the adhesive pulling at my skin with the motion (trust me, it sounds worse than it is) I was able to go at my usual pace and even sprint!

Overall, I’m feeling pretty darn good today. Even though I was pretty off track with the slim down I still stuck to the lean, clean and green rule :)

In other news, I woke up feeling super light today. When I weighed myself out of curiosity the scale read “136”

!

That’s 6 pounds away from my goal, holy smokes!

Image

Heck, I was feeling so good this morning I wore a pair of jeans that barely used to fit and a top that I could barely squeeze into when I initially bought it.

Image

(Sorry for the flash, ack!)

What was also interesting was since I didn’t take my multivitamin this morning, I noticed I was feeling so lethargic. Once I took it I had enough energy to clean non-stop, then go workout! It’s amazing what nutrients can do for our bodies.

I hope that you ladies have an amazing start to your week tomorrow, and that your days are not as disorganized as mine!

– Emily <3

Leave a Reply

